Back at Shadow’s Ranch for a second year in a row, Sonic Bloom will take place over 4 days spanning from June 21st-June 24th, 2012.

Plagued with site changes every couple of years all around the state of Colorado, it is nice to see Sonic Bloom finding a new groove at the beautiful location that was used last year.

The annual event is the brainchild of musician Jamie Janover and he has been bringing diverse and cutting edge lineups since the festival’s inception in 2006.

34 artists have been confirmed with today’s initial lineup and the promise of “Many Many More To Be Announced” has us blown away. As it stands, the 2012 lineup is already very strong, rivaling nearly any other year in the festival’s history, so more artists are just going to be icing on the cake.

Sonic Bloom always boasts an impressive visual performance along with the music and various workshops (Ableton, yoga, etc) that have been previously included in the ticket price.

We will update this article when more details for the 2012 event are known.

For now though, make sure you check out the hefty initial lineup below!

Tickets go on sale Tuesday, March 20th at Noon MST exclusively from the Sonic Bloom website.

Sonic Bloom 2012 Initial Lineup:

Tipper, Bonobo (DJ set), Emancipator, Ott, VibeSquaD, Eskmo, Random Rab, Karsh Kale & Jamie Janover, Papadosio, ZILLA, Minnesota, Ana Sia, GRiZ, Octopus Nebula, Heyoka, ill-esha, Govinda, Stephan Jacobs, Phutureprimitive, Adham Shaikh, Gladkill, Kaminanda, Bird of Prey, Paul Basic, SuperVision, Filastine, Sugarpill, Jantsen, Russ Liquid, Dov, Thriftworks, Akara Project, Lotus Drops

Do you know ZILLA? This is the group that started it all…